Over The Summer

When coming up with an idea I wanted simple but still a challenge. I first came up with an anthro bear who was lost from home and trying to get back, he would then climb to the top of the tallest tree in the forest which then flings him across the forest right back to his home where he curls up and goes to sleep.

Still sticking with the bear I had an idea of having him try to reach a beehive, and eating the honey.

cropped-honey.pngbee beer

The kinda anatomy I wanted for him was like Sulley from Monster’s Inc but as a bear. I found a great Russian animation that followed pretty much the same design that I had in my head. It’s called Masha and Bear, the main character is a little girl who likes to bother the bear, I watched a few episodes to see how they bring the bear’s character in to play.

inspiration

Leave a Reply

